Tuesday, October 03, 2006

Nobel Prize in Physics

I guess the prize for this year to John Mather and George Smoot is
not unexpected for those who have been 'Nobel watchers' and for
those who can grasp the fantastic nature of their achievement.
The observation of the anisotropies of the Cosmic Microwave
Background Radiation through the satellite observations of COBE
is a remarkable story. What impresses me is the perseverence and
the patience of such researchers.

No comments: