Monday, August 09, 2010

Cabibbo and Sudarshan awarded 2010 Dirac medal

The Dirac Medal of the ICTP is announced every year on August 8. The highly deserving winners this year are N. Cabibbo and E. C. G. Sudarshan.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Finally Dr Sudarshan gets some recognition for the seminal work he has done..

Though a recognition is not the ultimate aim of any thinker worth his salt, its always disheartening to see when a deserved recognition is denied..

lets hope the people in Stockholm take notice of this..they denied Nobel to Gandhi let this not be there next mistake..